Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Open Championship

April 28 2018

Today I embarked on a new chapter on my journey to becoming a graduate sports therapist. I was lucky enough to be given an internship with FitFab Therapy this week, where I will be travelling with them to various events across the county of Bedfordshire, promoting the company and putting my skills to good use!

This Saturday saw me attend my first event with the team held at University of Bedfordshire in partnership with Rostrum – Events Company. These guys have organised a series of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Open Championships which saw competitors from up and down the country in attendance.

The day was pretty full on, with competitors of all ages and abilities eager to endure the pain of a sports massage. It was a great opportunity to embrace a new sport.

Not only this, but I learnt some new techniques that don’t often get taught in the classroom that much. This is great as it meant that I was able to build on my knowledge and extend my skills further to help benefit my client.

If you’d like to know more about FitFab Therapy, follow the link here

http://www.fitfabtherapy.com

Leave a comment